Buzz: Questions & Answers

Deleting Student account with Data

Follow
Answered
Susan O'Byrne

Can a student account with data be deleted?

 

Comments (5)

Sort by
Susan LeBaron

Hello Susan,

Any user account can be deleted. 

To delete a user, in the Users Page, select the user you want to delete and click Delete; check multiple boxes to delete more than one at a time.

Does this help?

 

Thank you, Susan LeBaron

 

 

0 Comment actions Permalink
Susan O'Byrne

Hi Susan,
Thank you for the information.
I know a user can be deleted or made inactive. To clarify, if a student has current data in their account (activities, grades, etc.) can it be deleted? 
I would think accounts with data would be made inactive and those without could be deleted.
Thank you!

0 Comment actions Permalink
Susan LeBaron

Yes, the system puts not limitation in delete a student either with data or not.

Does it make sense?

0 Comment actions Permalink
Susan O'Byrne

Yes.

So I need to be extra careful when a student leaves and make the account inactive vs. deleting as to not lose data, correct?

0 Comment actions Permalink
Susan LeBaron

Correct! 

0 Comment actions Permalink
Please sign in to leave a comment.