Can a student account with data be deleted?
Any user account can be deleted.
To delete a user, in the Users Page, select the user you want to delete and click Delete; check multiple boxes to delete more than one at a time.
Does this help?
Thank you, Susan LeBaron
Hi Susan,Thank you for the information.I know a user can be deleted or made inactive. To clarify, if a student has current data in their account (activities, grades, etc.) can it be deleted? I would think accounts with data would be made inactive and those without could be deleted.Thank you!
Yes, the system puts not limitation in delete a student either with data or not.
Does it make sense?
So I need to be extra careful when a student leaves and make the account inactive vs. deleting as to not lose data, correct?