Buzz: Questions & Answers

Bulk edit view table of contents

Follow
Answered
Russell Brown
It has come to my attention that our bridge to School Pathways shows students everything that is has "show in the table of contents" checked. I know how to un-check them individually, but there are hundreds of things that we need to un-check. Is there a way to do that in bulk? It is not available under the "Bulk Edit" section.

Comments (3)

Sort by
Allison Shepherd
  • Agilix team member

Good afternoon Russell! 

There is not an option to bulk check or un-check the activities--you will need to do them individually. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you or your team. 

0 Comment actions Permalink
Allison Shepherd
  • Agilix team member

One option to work around this would be to bulk edit the visibility of the activities (choose whether they are visible to just teachers, teachers and students, etc.). You can do this by going to the Editor/ Activity List tab/ select the activities you would like to change visibility to/ select the "Bulk edit" option in the upper righthand corner/ check the "Activity is visible to" box and choose which groups you would like these activities visible to.

0 Comment actions Permalink
Russell Brown

Yes, thank you, I am aware of how that works. Unfortunately, closing the student view does not keep it out of view in our integration to School Pathways, so students and parents see it in the "to do" list in PW unless we disable the "show in the table of contents". You can see below a number of things that are showing because of the setting.

Thank you for your suggestion, but in our case, that will not take care of the issue.

 

0 Comment actions Permalink
Please sign in to leave a comment.