Buzz: Questions & Answers

Quick Edit

Follow
Jeremy Walker

 Ryan Collier asks:

Every time I leave a page in my gradebook, I need to re-enable Quick Edit.  I didn’t use to have to do this.  I could click it once and that setting would be maintained.  Do you know if there is a way for Quick Edit Enabled to be my default setting?

Thanks for helping us out.

Jeremy

Comments (4)

Sort by
Scott Taylor

There is not currently a way to retain that setting after navigation or to set it as a default setting. This request has been passed along to our Product Team for further consideration.

0 Comment actions Permalink
Sarah Cox

I have a teacher who it seems has somehow enabled Quick Edit and wants it turned off.  I see that as of the September answer (above) there was no default Quick Edit.  Has this been updated this past month?  If she has turned it on (if such an option exists) how do I turn it off?

 

0 Comment actions Permalink
Brad Marshall
  • Agilix team member

Hey Sarah:

To disable it you are supposed to click on the same button that you used to enable it. However, I would love to see reproduction steps if the user navigates away and then back to the activity and it is enabled by default. This is not a designed behavior.

0 Comment actions Permalink
Sarah Cox

Thank you.  Yes, she is telling that is the case, that it stays that way when she navigates away and comes back.    " . . . courses have default setting with Quick Edit enabled, so each time I log in, I have to disable it . . ."

When I proxy as her I do not see this to be the case, but I wasn't sure if Quick Edit was local to the machine/user.  I know I don't see the users settings for some of the other custom settings when proxied as them.  I will get some screen shots and course numbers from her and open a ticket for you.

0 Comment actions Permalink
Please sign in to leave a comment.