When authoring content, almost nothing is as important as knowing you're saving your content correctly. To give authors more peace of mind, we've added Save buttons to most authoring screens.
The Save button appears in the authoring toolbar. It is enabled when changes are made and no errors are present.
If a user tries to leave before saving and no errors are present, they are prompted to Stay here or to Discard changes and continue or Save and continue.
If errors are present, the Save button is disabled and a message appears, prompting authors to fix them before saving.
If you try to exit before fixing errors, you are given the option to Stay here, or to leave and Discard changes made during this sessionor Save and fix errors later.
Note: To ensure the best experience, we recommend that authors fix errors before saving (especially for published courses).
New features support concurrent authoring!
Dawn offers support for concurrent authoring (by multiple authors or the same author working in multiple tabs).
When an edit is made by another author, a message appears at the top right of your screen letting you know that changes have been made and by whom.
Note: When you click the Save button, only the page you are editing is updated.
If you have unsaved edits on a page when an update occurs from another author, their changes will not override your edits. However, when you save, your changes will override their changes, so it's important to coordinate concurrent authoring.