Administrator

How do I override password lockout for a user?

Follow
Ryan Richins
  • Agilix team member

During the summer of 2017, we released a new Buzz UI, giving you the same features and functionality with a cleaner, simpler user experience!

Until all users have switched to the new UI, our Help Center articles will include information for both. 

Click the header below that aligns with the Buzz UI version you are using (Old UI or New UI); if you don't know which version you are using, review the differences and/or contact your system admin or Agilix account manager.

Old UI

To manually override password lockout for a user:

  1. Open the Users tool from the Main Menu.
  2. Select the user.
  3. Click Reset Lockout in the toolbar.

During the summer of 2017, we released a new Buzz UI, giving you the same features and functionality with a cleaner, simpler user experience!

Until all users have switched to the new UI, our Help Center articles will include information for both. 

Click the header below that aligns with the Buzz UI version you are using (Old UI or New UI); if you don't know which version you are using, review the example images in the Old UI vs. New UI section and/or contact your system admin or Agilix account manager.

New UI

To manually override password lockout for a user:

  1. Open the Users tool from the Main Menu.
  2. Select the user's User ID.
  3. Open the side menu in Details.
  4. Click Reset Lockout.

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.