Teacher

How do I manage and/or delete the courses on my Home page?

Follow
Ryan Richins
  • Agilix team member

With the correct permissions, you can manage your enrolled courses from Home.

  1. Click *Manage Courses from the Home page toolbar and select View/Delete. If you don't have permission to delete, this reads only View.

*As of the summer of 2017, some users are using the new Buzz UI in which Manage courses looks like this:

  1. This window lists all of the courses you are enrolled in in alphabetic order.
    • Check the Hide box to hide the course's Course Card on your Home page.
    • Check the Hide To-Do to hide the course's activities from your To-Do List on your Home page.
    • If you have permissions to delete a course, a garbage can (delete) icon appears next to it.
    • Derivative courses are nested below the course they're copied from.
  2. Close.

Comments (4)

Sort by
Ryan Josephson

"Click Manage Courses from the Home page toolbar and select View/Delete.... If you don't have permission to delete, this reads only View...."

How do I limit the permission to delete courses?  I have changed domain permissions to restrict course deletion and this work in the admin login, but not on the teacher home page.   

Brad Marshall
  • Agilix team member

Hey Ryan:

The teacher's enrollment would control this. See "How do I manage a user's enrollments?" You would either have to assign the teacher a role that does not include "Delete" or modify the Permission Details to exclude it.

Ryan Josephson

Update: It seems that the enrollment permission to delete supercedes the domain permission to not be able to delete. 

Brad Marshall
  • Agilix team member

It is not that it supersedes, but rather that they apply to different scopes. A domain permission to delete courses applies to all courses in the domain. The course (enrollment) permission grants it explicitly for that course. 

Please sign in to leave a comment.